Licensing and General Purposes Committee AGENDA

- DATE: Monday 12 September 2011
- TIME: 7.30 pm
- VENUE: Committee Rooms 1 & 2, Harrow Civic Centre

MEMBERSHIP (Quorum 4)

Chairman: Councillor Mano Dharmarajah

Councillors:

David Gawn Thaya Idaikkadar Ajay Maru (VC) Varsha Parmar William Stoodley Krishna Suresh Ben Wealthy Husain Akhtar Ramji Chauhan Susan Hall Manji Kara Amir Moshenson John Nickolay Yogesh Teli

Reserve Members:

- 1. Mrs Rekha Shah
- 2. Nizam Ismail
- 3. Phillip O'Dell
- 4. Sachin Shah
- 5. Ann Gate
- 6. Sue Anderson
- 7. Bill Phillips
- 8. Krishna James

- 1. Mrs Camilla Bath
- 2. Stephen Wright
- 3. -
- 4. Stephen Greek
- 5. Lynda Seymour
- 6. Anthony Seymour

TarrowCOUNCIL

7. Chris Mote

Contact: Vishal Seegoolam, Senior Democratic Services Officer Tel: 020 8424 1883 E-mail: vishal.seegoolam@harrow.gov.uk

AGENDA - PART I

1. ATTENDANCE BY RESERVE MEMBERS

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

Reserve Members may attend meetings:-

- (i) to take the place of an ordinary Member for whom they are a reserve;
- (ii) where the ordinary Member will be absent for the <u>whole</u> of the meeting; and
- (iii) the meeting notes at the start of the meeting at the item 'Reserves' that the Reserve Member is or will be attending as a reserve;
- (iv) if a Reserve Member whose intention to attend has been noted arrives after the commencement of the meeting, then that Reserve Member can only act as a Member from the start of the next item of business on the agenda after his/her arrival.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of personal or prejudicial interests, arising from business to be transacted at this meeting, from:

- (a) all Members of the Committee;
- (b) all other Members present.

3. MINUTES (Pages 1 - 6)

That the minutes of the meeting held on 17 May 2011 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

4. PUBLIC QUESTIONS

To receive questions (if any) from local residents/organisations under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 17 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

5. PETITIONS

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 15 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

6. **DEPUTATIONS**

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 16 (Part 4B) of the Constitution.

7. COMMERCIAL SAFETY SERVICE PLAN 2011/12 (Pages 7 - 74)

Report of the Divisional Director Environmental Services.

8. POLLING STATION REVIEW (Pages 75 - 80)

Report of the Director of Legal and Governance Services.